to impulse or not?
It feels like i slept for a long time. Work went longer than i thought today but a couple extra hours never hurts anyone's paycheck. I'm conflicted about spending money for a replacement phone. I know i'll eventually get it, but i don't want to make an impulse buy when the phone i have now works perfectly and i can wait a little longer. It's been a trooper though! I gotta give it that.
It's been through many falls and i've taken and put things on it. It's been a hell of a resistant piece of tech. However, i AM paying for mobile internet. I don't use it because this phone isn't designed for that even you you CAN access it. I just don't use it and i can't stop it because i'm under contract. That's why i've been wanting to impulse buy. if i had about 200 extra in the bank than i usually do, i'd get it now. My insurance payment and my cell bill is about due and i'm going to need gas soon.
Well, the good thing is that i work another shift tomorrow and i am off the whole weekend. Oh, i've been looking forward for the chance to sleep in.
***
I haven't had any more 'Body Appreciation' moments. The most i treat my body to lately is a bubble bath when i have long days. I think that's when i feel the most secure and a little sensual when i'm laying back covered in soap, rubbing my legs with the loofah... the scent of honey and orange peel around me. I need more of that. I need to feel sexy, even if it's for myself. For my heart. I decided to wait until after church tonight to dive into a nice hot bath. I just want to close my eyes and lay there for awhile.

prev / next
posted on 2012-09-12 @ 5:01 p.m.