Staying Up and Sleeping In.
These last two days have gone by incredibly fast -too fast- but i'm satisfied too. I've had the pleasure of getting out of bed close to 1p.m. even though i've woken up close to 10 in the morning. It feels great to just lay there for a bit, the ceiling fan going full blast while the covers are up to your neck. I loved getting to be lazy and going to bed at 4 in the morning for a change.

Last night i didn't get to bed until 3:30 because i stayed up with Dani playing Draw Something. I had never played it before so for my first time, it was kind of neat.
I laughed so much. My drawings kind of sucked but i still guessed the majority of her drawings.

Jay sent me a text last night and asked me out to a movie but i didn't really want to. On my days off i just kind of like to do nothing. Ashley is the only one i'd get up and do things with and be happy about it. I love that girl.

I did get to Skype with Harding. That was cool.

***
I feel a lot better now than i did a few days ago. Working long hours while you are menstruating is not fun. Maria has been such a doll with me. She's like the older sister or just sister period, that i wished i had in my life. I wasn't feeling well and she knows i don't ever carry change so she gave me money for a Sprite to help my tummy. I know, it's probably not the best idea to also work on an empty stomach but i don't like to speedily eat either so i wait till i get home to just sit and relax.
I almost envy Ash who doesn't get her cycle at all ever since she's been on birth control. It hurts like hell the first day and then i feel like some cow for the rest of the week but eh, it's what must happen if i want to have children someday.
I feel very unattractive today. I hope the rest of the week is smooth sailing.

prev / next

posted on 2012-06-04 @ 6:14 p.m.