You Killed It.
I got kind of upset last night at Josh only he's too stupid to pick up on it. Remember i had mentioned that we kind of went out together? He took me to town square, we had ice cream, we drove around Cedar Hill, we walked along the streets and it felt like a nice little date and it was pretty great. He talked, i walked, we sat close together.
Then I found out that he's taking some other girl to the same places we went together ,to talk about the same things, and possibly take her to dinner. I was already having my doubts about him. I was very skeptical i admit but if he was willing to try hard enough, i was open enough to see if we could really date each other. Problem is, he's a stupid idiot.
When i was sick with Laryngitis and still going to work, he offered to come by and bring me something to make me feel better but never showed up. Seriously Guy? If you like someone[ like he said he liked me] you show up or have the courtesy of saying "hey, i'm not gonna make it tonight" but i got nothing. He killed his shot officially. He doesn't even try. No one wants to try. He acts interested but likes to dangle you around like a fucking cat playing with string.
If he's going to date around, that's fine but at least be original and take her somewhere else. It wasn't that i was upset that he was going out with her, because i don't need or want him around me all the time but what REALLY got to me, was the idea that i'm one of a hoard girls he takes to the same spots and tries to "romance" or whatever. I actually felt special for a second. It was cool being with him and he was actually starting not to seem too bad. There was still a significant part of me that felt that attempting to date him wasn't such a right fit, but i was willing to give anything a shot, but now that i know this, that just proves to me that he's not datable, right for me, and that i don't even need to waste my time further.
To some of you this might not even be that big of a deal, but to me, it is. It's not even worth it anymore and i'm glad i didn't invest more time with him.

I'm Done Trying.

prev / next

posted on 2011-12-15 @ 5:06 p.m.