They might still Like Me.
So, last night after coming home so late, i went to sleep 20 minutes or so past 3:30a.m.
I had a dream about Ash and Kym. We were all in Ash's old bedroom hanging out and then all of a sudden i started to explain and ramble on about how i wish the fallout our friendship wouldn't have gotten to the point that it did because of me. I was crying and telling them both that i loved them and that i wanted things to be okay again.
Ash went over to her wall and she yanked out a cover that revealed a drawing of Snoopy holding a few balloons from when i was in 8th grade. It made sense because when i was in middle school, a teacher introduced me to some Peanuts comic strips and i loved them so much, that i started drawing bigger versions of Charlie Brown, Lucy and Woodstock. For awhile i did this drawing of Snoopy in a baseball hat and my friends liked it so much, i started making them and passing them around very often.

I woke up from that dream and i couldn't stop thinking about both of them for the first hour. My mom went over to Wal-Mart later in the day, came back home and told me: "You'll never guess who i saw at Wal-Mart." I shrugged, and their names popped into my head but i though: 'nah, couldn't be'
She said she was looking at some things on the isle and a little boy ran up to her, and then she heard a voice telling him "Come here, get over here" and she said, "I looked over and saw Kym and Ash together. I went up to them and i said, Ashley?!" but mom says Ash kind of froze there and Kym was the one that was smiling and telling mom that she had just spoken to me the day before.

I thought... wow. It just amazes me the way things happen like that. Me dreaming about them, and mom running into Ash, Kym and her son only a few hours later. I sent Kym a quick message letting her know that mom had told me she saw them.

I was happy that she didn't reject me, or my Facebook message, and was even bringing up old inside jokes we used to have in high school. She remembers them just as well as i do.

I very strongly believe that things happen for a reason and when they just seem to fall into place and you're there to see it all, it just really reassures me that things will be okay.

prev / next

posted on 2011-09-12 @ 2:09 a.m.