Sudden Texas Chill
Curently Litening:
Track: It's Just The Rain
Artist: Journey
Album: Trial by Fire


It did rain eventually. Around 3 or 4 in the morning. It kept me up a little bit but i managed to get back to sleep. I didn't have to get up so early but i got up around 10 this morning, got in the shower and got dressed for work.
Total chaos. God. Mess everywhere. Maria didn't show up after i left yesterday which meant more crap for me to get done. Today was no diffrent. In between dealing with customers, cleaning and recovery, it's a little impossible because there's only one of me. I find myself walking fast, almost running to catch calls, pages and that damn button/pricecheck that goes off every minute.
7 couldn't come fast enough. Justin actually wanted me to stay till close which i said no to immediately. The mess and everything back at CS was already making me anxious and wanting to pull my own hair out. I picked up as best i could even though i knew that would do no good. After my shift there was still 2 hours left for the store to be open and that was plenty o' time for the people's hurricane to sweep by. I was already working on an empty stomach and i know, i know i have to stop doing that but eating too early makes me sick. It's just been too cloudy and rainy these days. I got off at 7 tonight and when i took one step outside, it was freezing! I almost couldn't fathom the sudden shift in the weather. Sure it was cloudy but now it just felt like winter all over again. I immediately regreted parking my car so far from the entrance. I had no jacket or sweater of any kind and i'm sort of a wimp with coldness. I cursed under my breath and took a run for it, got into my car and turned the heat up. Stopped at Whataburger to get some food in me. Ha, how awsome that i live 3 minutes away from a Whataburger! Best Burgers ever :)


prev / next

posted on 2011-05-01 @ 10:31 p.m.