Ice continues to keep me awake at strange hours.
Here i am again. Tthis whole weather issue is driving me crazy. I went to sleep at 1:30am and now it's 4:30am.
Debbie called to see if id come in at 6 but i told her i wasnt sure because of the weather.
There's also another detail: what if no one else fucking shows up? She told me to call the store in the morning to tell them yes or no but i guess no one is there because i dont get transfered. i'll call again right before 5am and if i get no answer, i'm not going. I wasnt planning to and im almost positive no one else from our freight team is going... i mean c'mon people! use your brains for once! How does Debbie expect anyone to show in this kind of madness? Besides, Friday (as in tomorrow) there's ANOTHER truck scheduled. I dont know how thats going to even work when nobody is showing up and even worse, its suppossed to snow tonight.
Truth be told, i want to stay in bed and my logic is telling me to stay put even though dad offered to take me. I just don't want to be the only moron to show. I'm NOT going to unload this by myself dammit.

prev / next
posted on 2011-02-03 @ 4:32 a.m.