The Tiniest Corner of Myself.
Our day started early, so we went to the Police station as planned. We explained to the officer what happened. By that time we already had a copy of the police report.
He said we needed more evidence and then they could take it from there.
Not sure if mom is motivated enough to keep going with this.
Our next stop was the Social Security offices. It was crowded there and i thought we might be there for awhile but we got called quickly, it all depends on what you're there for and in our case, we went to get our social security card replacements.
We left there and our next stop was the DMV so mom could get her license. They took another photo. That went quickly.
It wasn't until we got home that she noticed that the man at the Social Security Offices wrote our number address wrong. Mom was fuming so we had to go back. This time she didn't take a number. She went right up to one of the windows and told another man what happened. He quickly fixed it and gave us all a copy. I got in my car and mom told me to double check to make sure everything was okay. I found another mistake. They forgot to put the JR suffix on my brother's paper. I went back, did the same thing mom did- i did not wait in line, i went straight up there and i let him know. He told me not having the suffix wasn't a problem- that as long as he had it on his birth certificate, it would be fine. I shook my head no and i told him i would feel safer if he had it on there so AGAIN he fixed it. You wouldn't believe how fed up we were after all that.

After all this i just went home, sat down and watched some telly. Josh sends me a text and asks me if he 'freaked me out' when he told me he was interested in me when I haven't even had the head space for him. It gets me sooo upset when a person thinks they're so important. it can't dawn on him that i have other things to worry about that are much bigger.

Our car is damaged, our identity is in danger, my dog ran away from home, our house key is in the hands of God knows what lunatic...

I can't think of men and love and anything else. I don't want to. Not now. Love is one of the things that has been put away deep in the tiniest corner of myself. I don't like Josh anyway.

Ah.

prev / next

posted on 2010-10-12 @ 8:40 p.m.