we'll see.
The plan is to leave Thursday. The 26th is still a problem for me as far as work goes but i've exhausted all my attempts to speak to Marlee. She seems off in her own world so i gave up trying to find her. It seems pointless to come back just for one day and i know i would hate overnight shifts...it's just insane. I'm tired and the recovery in the back room just keeps flowing. Thank God i got out at noon today and that we actually finished the truck on time.
I hate to even think about having to get up at 4 in the morning tomorrow but i like the idea of getting off at 10 in the morning. I haven't had a suitable day off in awhile and i need to sleep. I'm sitting here now fresh out of my shower with my hair still wet and my towel in my lap. I am alone because the rest of my family needed to go shopping for shoes [at my job] and i didn't feel like going back there so i stayed behind. I didn't have a chance to update in a few days so it feels nice to have the place to myself.
I only work one day on my next schedule. I'm sleepy. I'm not sure yet how Justin stays so upbeat all the time singing along to the Christmas songs on the radio.
Somehow this Christmas feels diffrent... Maybe it's because we didn't put up the tree this year or because no one is getting anyone any presents.
I don't know.
I wonder how next year is going to go.
My father actually asked me if i had my eye on someone but i can't think of men. I don't want to. Sam told me i looked beautiful the other day but i was too tired to even think anything of it and the girl at Customer Service yelled after me that i looked "so pretty today..."
It must of been my curls or something. eh. Work is so busy that i could look like crap in 30 minutes. All that running around makes you crazy.
I hope Christmas in Reynosa will be great. It might be better than celebrating here in Texas.
We'll see.

prev / next
posted on 2009-12-22 @ 6:24 p.m.