the closer it gets.
As it gets closer to the big day, fabi�n is becoming more anxious and nervous.
after talking about it extensively, he decided January 15th would be an ideal date. He found a great round trip deal for around 1,500 on that day.
He almost wanted to buy it on the spot but the only few things holding him back are:

a) he's got to get those dates approved from his job.

b) once he gets the dates approved, he needs to get that document stating that he will be going on vacation and plans to resume his job on the date provided. that document is the one he needs to take to the consulate.... which leads to...

c) he has to set up the interview for the visa and get it approved...THEN he can get the airplane ticket.

it feels like a lot of tiny steps and he's trying to get it resolved quickly. i can tell he's stressed out because he's never done anything like this before. he had to get his passport and is currently working on getting the visa. he's never flown before or purchased tickets online. he just opened a bank account and he is also worrying about whether human resources will grant him his 20 days of vacation even though they should because it's the law but he keeps telling me that its Uruguay and they will try and find some way to screw him over.
He's barely concentrating in class and wants to focus all his energy on this trip meanwhile, I'm trying to get him to calm down from all the way down here.

He hasn't been sleeping so when he got home from work a couple of hours ago, he started to ask me if loving him was good for me and if i thought he would be capable of providing for a home.
he said that he didn't feel like he was doing his part as a man and that he wasn't where he would like to be.
With the stress this is all bringing to him and lack of sleep, i understand why he's feeling this way but as his girlfriend and his future, I'm worried about him and i wish i could take all this stress away. I know that it won't go away until his vacation time and visa get the A-OK.
I have been telling him to pray, to learn to trust in God and that we both have a purpose together. i have been staying calm and i know that even if he isn't, he feeds off of my calmness and does notice it. he told me he loved the way i had faith.... and in reality, faith is all we have and I'd rather put forth all my faith and trust in God than in any decision from a person. i don't like that our fate is dependant on another person's personal judgment on whether we should do this or that just because they have the power to decide. I'd rather God have that control. it puts me at ease.

"i want to be with you... i just want to feel your skin..."

And when he says that, i just melt.

I melt because we're so close to it all.
I knew the last 2-3 months would be so tense and anxious for the both of us.
i can see him at the airport exhausted mind, body and soul and i can see him crying so hard while he gets to his knees and hugs my waist.

For all we both have sacrificed, it all has to go well. it has to.

prev / next

posted on 2014-10-04 @ 12:03 a.m.