Ghost.
Is happiness even achievable anymore, i wonder?My morning drive is the only space i feel safe to cry. My boyfriend is not okay anymore either and the pandemic doesn’t help the already difficult process we’ve been through.
I’m a ghost that everyone sees through and passes. No one cares. They only pretend to. Maybe my efforts to get to a good place where everyone gets along is a waste of time. Maybe i WILL have to choose.
I should just stop denying that they care about him or “love” him because everything they’ve said and done up to this point is the opposite of that.
I’m exhausted from every angle, i’m numb.
I keep hoping that tomorrow i will wake up and everything will be okay and that we will move on and start our lives. I keep hoping and yet, i keep losing.

prev / next
posted on 2020-12-19 @ 10:49 a.m.