Trying not to Forget.
It's been so long since I've been here that it took me three tries to remember my password. I keep promising myself that i have to write out a detailed entry about stuff because, well stuff IS going on but then my groggy attitude kicks in.
I remember when I'd log in here and listen to Journey's Trial by Fire album and that would somehow always get me in the mood to write and complain about the things that would bother me and i honestly still feel like i haven't changed in that regard. I still feel like i could sit there on the bed with my laptop and sing along to "It's just the Rain"
I just really need to find the motivation to WANT to write it all out. This place has always given me comfort and writing it all out has helped me come here and look back at how far I've come and the things that seem trivial now.
In a lot of ways I'm still the same as I've ever been but just wiser and older. It's hard to believe that when i came here (sr2005kse) i was 15 and now I'm 31.
This is a comforting place i still want to come back to even if it takes me weeks, months or a year. I will just try not to forget to.

prev / next
posted on 2018-10-19 @ 3:25 p.m.