The one where you can't please anyone.
The older you get, the harder it is to please people; especially your family. Everyone is going to have things that others might not like about them, but that doesn't mean you have to constantly point it out as a problem, or even a serious one at that.
I don't want to live my life that way, as a victim or even a people pleaser just to avoid conflict. There are things about me that are never going to change- things that I'm okay with that i dont want to change anyway but apparently that is an issue?
I'm sick of people's issues. I hate that i feel cornered into changing because their mold doesn't into mine. Why the fuck?
If you feel like I'm "wasting my life" because I'm not constantly fillimg my days with activities, that's not my view point. I don't see life that way. I enjoy relaxing, my solitude, my favorite books and television shows. I like relaxing after a long day of work. Unlike you, i don't need to go out to prove myself as "normal"to others nor do i appreciate being made to feel like what i do is wrong just because you don't like it. Tough. Get over it.
Stop worrying, let me live my life the way i enjoy doing so. I assure you, a life doing what you enjoy most is a life not wasted. You have your definition of wasted and i have mine, i just choose not to pinpoint what everyone else is doing. Not my business, not my problem.

prev / next
posted on 2017-12-20 @ 7:18 p.m.