the one where i actually get a real job.
So, i got a job.
Like...a real one in an office and everything.
The kind that's a half hour away in a different city where you sit in heavy traffic on your commute home as opposed to my current 15 minute straight shot no traffic one. Honest to goodness i was on the verge of giving up hope I'd ever leave the retail game and on a crazy whim, applied for a position in Irving. I hardly had time to process anything because in the span of three days, i applied, got interviewed and tested and hired the next day. my training starts August 8th.

I give them my two weeks notice tomorrow.
Almost 7 years of putting up with crap and i am almost free of it. they have no idea I'm quitting but it will be a nice surprise tomorrow.

i have to be up at 4:00a.m. tomorrow for a shift but i can't fall asleep yet. regardless, it's going to be a completely different feeling pulling up into the parking lot knowing my days are numbered (in a good way). i will never have to work another black Friday, Christmas Eve, or Thanksgiving ever again.

Thankyou Jesus.

prev / next

posted on 2016-07-23 @ 10:27 p.m.