the one where i have no choice but to have hope.
My savings account is growing week to week... slowly but surely. i don't know how i never even thought of opening one before.it's easy to open on your own. you almost forget its there and i don't check my bank online every week. i know my bills and how often i need gas or how much I've spent on food or personal items.
i just increased my automatic transfer by a bit more every week and i think if i keep doing that steadily, before i know it, I'll have the money i need plus more for myself.
I want to do something for ME. for my life. something that makes me and only me truly happy and only for my benefit and enjoyment. Knowing that i have something to look forward to. Even if i had to cut back on things i did not really need like going out to eat, movies, this or that top, I'd gladly do it.
I will not touch that money until it has grown into what i need when the time has come. i will owe no one nothing... no favors. this is my money, my hard work, my time.

Hope is the only thing I have left. two of the people that love me but are hurting me in the most intense way, are not going to stand in my way in time. they might think they are doing 'what is right' by me but they are not and this isn't over. I'm not done. happiness is out there and i have yet to live the best part of it with the love of my life.

someday.
soon, i hope?

prev / next

posted on 2016-04-16 @ 5:45 p.m.