the one where being nice gets you nothing.
I wish i could say something has changed but that's not the case. While things are normal at home, i still catch my mother omitting what's really going on with fabián. Grandma must of asked or something because i overheard mom say "i don't know what he's been doing". which in part is true because she hasn't asked me about him or how he is... almost like she wants to erase him but people are not going to let the subject die out.
Eventually she would have to tell them.
When you think about it, no matter how you want to spin the situation and present it like you're just " trying to do what's best", there is no possible way you can make yourself look good in it.
You still have two people who want to tear you away from the person you love and want to marry.

I'm actually doing them both a courtesy by not telling our whole entire family what has happened. I've been keeping my emotions inside while I'm around them because I'm waiting for something to change. I'm waiting for my parents to loosen up, get the picture and realize that I'm in love and he's not going anywhere. My happiness is important to me and i wouldn't hesitate to choose my happiness over them deciding something for me.

I don't want to live my life that way. I've had enough of feeling like i can't do anything because they don't agree.

i choose love. i choose to be happy.
they'll just have to find a way to be okay with that. i tried doing things the right way but now things have changed. I'm done being nice. sometimes nice gets you nowhere.

prev / next

posted on 2016-03-26 @ 8:28 p.m.