get on board.
He's buying the plane ticket next month and i am giddy.
I've been such a moody, emotional mess lately. I miss him so much and i can't wait to have him here in August. My savings are growing slowly but surely and i hope I'm the one flying to South America next time.
I don't want him to leave here without real progress from the parental side.I'm tired of them acting like emotionaless robots when it comes to our relationship. it makes him feel bad because he thinks they don't accept him and even though they say that's not the case, they sure aren't helping their case all that much.
I know their reasoning for hesitating but there are ways to act supportive even when you are not 100% on something yet.
It hurts my heart knowing they aren't backing us up when really all my folks are doing is prolonging the inevitable. I AM going to marry him and their hesitation is only making me miserable. They claim they don't want to see me hurt (and i believe it) but by putting a stop to any progress, they are hurting me and my boyfriend even more.
We are in a long distance relationship, therefore we can't do things the way other couples can. we have to work around time difference and schedules and the fact that his place of employment gives them 20 vacation days yearly.
We are almost at the 3 year mark of our relationship and i want to be able to plan the wedding i deserve, enjoy my marriage as a newlywed and have kids soon after. i think about those things all the time.
I really don't want to disappoint my folks but they aren't giving us much of a choice. As much as i want to do things right where we are all happy, someone is going to be unhappy in the end if everyone isn't on board. They need to GET on board because regardless, this is happening.
I wish for nothing more than to see support in such a difficult situation. that's all we ask.
And as much as i think that my folks would never tear me apart from the love of my life and see me miserable because of them, sometimes i don't know...

prev / next
posted on 2016-02-19 @ 10:11 p.m.