waking up to rejection.
I woke up to an e-mail this morning. It wasn't the way i expected to wake up on a Saturday but i heard back from them.
I didn't get the job.
I cried. It's inevitable. When you feel really great about something for a change and then that falls apart in a matter of seconds,how can you not feel bad?
Their reasoning (if you can even call that a reason) was stupid. i have the experience, i was honest, friendly, reliable.
I can actually say it was their loss for letting me go. I don't want to sound cliché, but someone else will in fact benefit from what i have to offer.
Maybe this was God's way of saying "I have something much better for you" and i wholeheartedly believe that. It just hurts right now, but i believe that.

I was already making plans and excited about paying off my car sooner, actually having extra money to go see my wonderful long distance boyfriend. I was excited to be doing something better. Everything i ever said in the wake of receiving that first e-mail came rushing back to mind and i thought.. 'ugh'. You feel confused, then dumb, then find yourself back to square one.
What ever hope i had of not working another Black Friday has gone out the door. I'm pretty sure i will be working it again and sadly, that prediction will come true. Sad isn't it?

I've dried my eyes now but I'm sure more tears will flow later. When my boyfriend reads the facebook message about me not getting the job, then later when my entire family tells me there is better out there somewhere. I'm sure there is but the first 24-48 hrs. of rejection, that is the last thing you feel. You just want to Hulk out everywhere around you.

I'm going to the Texas State Fair.
Food always makes it better.

prev / next

posted on 2015-10-17 @ 11:39 a.m.