waiting & not giving up.
Nothing back from them [yet].

Ahhh.i hate playing the waiting game, Especially when you are the one who's doing the waiting.

I can't wait until Fabián starts University.
He's got October and the first week and half of November until he finishes another cycle of night school. God, i hope he passes.
I can't seem to forget his rants early on when he'd get so overwhelmed that he'd say he probably wouldn't pass but i just kept telling him that he shouldn't get so ahead of himself. i made sure i nudged him just enough to give encouragement but not too hard that i seemed overly pushy.

I knew i needed to cheer him on yet he had moments where he'd shut down and by then it didn't matter what i said. When things at home, work and school all seemed to pile up at the same time, i would worry. I simply kept on hoping he would find strength somewhere inside to keep going for us.

I don't know how i managed to get past the whole PC thing but what could i do? I'm now expecting him to be here in July or August and hopefully, nothing will get in the way of that.
I'm urging him to not miss class if there isn't a strike going. His teachers already said they would show even if there was more strikes.

God willing, he can pass and move to the final level, which is a 2 year degree in Graphic Design at ORT. Once I'm stable at my future job and He's on his way towards his degree, things will finally feel like they are coming together for us.

It's just unfortunate that a lot of Uruguayan youth isn't even finishing high school these days.
I feel like if he would of at least finished high school when we first met, we'd be more ahead by now but at least he's moving forward NOW. I know he appreciates me supporting him and very soon i know he will look back at everything and be glad he didn't stop...

prev / next

posted on 2015-10-08 @ 3:15 p.m.