finally, a light.
So, yesterday i got an e-mail from Stitch Fix.
I applied again 5 days ago (this time through Indeed) and they got back to me.
I was happy.
The woman in the e-mail said she wants me to go by, talk further about the position and show me around.
After that, she would then schedule an interview or two then send confirmation e-mail.
She said if i had any questions, i should get in touch and i did. i replied to her minutes after getting the e-mail about the address then told her I'd check my availability.
I know this was just yesterday and she's probably busy but it's late in the afternoon of today and i went ahead and took the initiative to send her another e-mail "just in case".
If this were to happen, I'd finally make decent money and have a good amount left over.
I wouldn't have to walk away wanting that nice purse or think too much about being careful.
I'd finally have weekends off like a normal person and I'd never have to work on Thanksgiving or Christmas again. I haven't loved those two holidays in 6 years.

Retail is the epitome of LACK OF STABILITY.
It's not somewhere i wish for anyone to feel stuck on. it's constant worrying if you'll have enough to make it and you have to put up with favoritism happening right in front of you.

If i can get out of my job now before Black Friday, it'll be a blessing! i thought i was going to work another holiday period again.

Pray for me.

prev / next

posted on 2015-10-07 @ 4:52 p.m.