if it's for me.
So, i heard back from the company i applied for today. They want me to give them my availability so that i can interview for the job.

I think that's when nervousness set it but when i thought about it further, it seems like a good opportunity to widen my resume.

The only things is, it's part time but they would actually pay me more for being bilingual which would finally be something that will pay off for me. The job is all the way into the city and the interviews are extensive and hours long. if i get it, and i am not particularly crazy about driving back and forth in heavy traffic for only 4 hours of work. Upon reading the description of the position, i noticed that I'd mostly be sitting a a desk and when i did a little more research on the company,it turns out they are flexible on working from home.

When i applied on Monday, i had actually thought about quitting my current job at the store if i got hired by this company but it occurred to me today that if I'm only working part time, i could actually handle doing both jobs. I'm sure whatever they will pay me at this company will be waaay more than what i make at my job now even working part time. i can just change my availability depending on the hours they choose ti give me.

I e-mailed the guy in charge who also sent me the initial email letting me know about the interview and asked him if i could request working from home. if i had to work at the store, I'd just finish up and drive 15 minutes to work.

So, i hope i hear back from him with good news. i don't want to let go of a cool opportunity like this and if i can keep both jobs, save gas and put more money in my pocket all while expanding my resume, it's a win.

If something is meant for you, it will work out. i happen to believe that... even if it sounds cliché at the moment.

prev / next

posted on 2015-03-05 @ 9:29 p.m.