failure to skype.
So, today i woke up kind of tired. i had no energy to get out of bed, shower,church,then work.
i did all those things though and hoped to get through everything because Fabi has an entire paid week off from work starting today.
We agreed that since i wasn't going to get off too late, that we'd skype as soon as i got home. He said he would sleep and be well rested so that we could talk late into the night since he didn't have to be up for work.

I looked forward to coming home and seeing his face. i even said it before heading out.

well, i got home at 9:15 and messaged him that i was ready to go.

I'm still waiting.

If he doesn't wake up by midnight, then i shouldn't even bother. it would be 4:00a.m. there and there's really no point in skyping.
I'm disappointed but it's also not the end of the world. i know we will have more chances to skype later in the week but they are also not guaranteed. i have to work it just so happens that my only two days off are the busiest. go figure.

He hates disappointing me even in the smallest way but whatever. it is what it is.

i took off all my make-up, put my hair in a bun, changed and i turned off my light. I'm curled in bed now watching my DVR'd shows.

oh,well.
there's always next time.

prev / next

posted on 2014-12-07 @ 11:23 p.m.