letter sent.
So yesterday i finally went to fedex to mail a hand written letter, signed with a copy of the i.d.

It was on a simple envelope that weighed practically nothing. Imagine my shock to find out how much i would be paying.

My total was $86.00 USD.

My mouth hung open. i had to ask the cashier to repeat herself. if i wanted it faster, it would have been about $100.00 USD

I know I'm sending this to South America but c'mon. that's insane. i paid it and in spite of how much i spent, i felt better because i knew this was going to be a huge help for fabi�n once he sets up the interview. he's still hassling his job to give him a more formal letter stating the dates he will be gone just to be more specific. He says they will still give him the visa even if he doesn't have those dates written by a superior but that it would help if he did.

Fabi says he thinks its because they probably don't want to pay him for the 20 days even though he's entitled by law to his vacation.

My letter is supposed to get there tomorrow by 6:00 and i sure hope i got his address right. he told me it was but there's still always that fear that it won't arrive. I should just be calm and relax.

we're almost there.

prev / next

posted on 2014-11-04 @ 8:52 p.m.