the past.
and then last night i had a dream about you that left me uncomfortable because it reminded me of why everything, even the love you sometimes gave to me always seemed to be on your terms and i felt obligated to take it because... well, i loved you and something was better than nothing.

you gave me love then when i looked for you, i was being ignored. i had to pretend i didn't know you and be okay with it.

most past loves leave a bad taste in your mouth and yet this one is interesting because i am on good terms with mine. there is no hurt or resentment... at least from what i feel now but i don't know how to explain the random every once in a while dreams in which my heart still suffers at his hand.

those dreams leave me asking myself questions but mostly analyzing that past even though there is no point in doing so now. life has gone on and everyone is happy now.
i guess there are dreams we are never meant to take so seriously. maybe we just have to be a little wiser to those dreams that make enough sense for us to actually apply to real life.

prev / next

posted on 2014-10-26 @ 10:32 a.m.