work woes continue.
I'm completely not in the mood for tomorrow. As predicted, Monday was hellish, hot, and long. we finished at 1 o'clock and that's only because i did not stay even longer to help clean. i was exhausted and did my part fairly. We had three people leave at 11. people we needed. our team is in trouble because there is no respect. people can't seem to stop complaining. I'm tired of hearing it. in part, the decisions that have been made with regards to the unload process and location of the rails, carts and u-boats are all wrong and in spite of my best efforts to bring some common sense to anyone with enough authority to do something, we are not being listened to.
I don't care about how much these big wigs say they care about what any of us have to say. it's all bull. i mean, i am the one dealing with little space and overwhelming amount of boxes of clothes to process so why is my suggestion for a clearly better solution not being listened to? it's clear to anyone looking that the way things were done monday did not work, so why in the hell do people turn a blind eye?
Idiots.
That's why we can't seem to get a good team since Stacy and Bryant left.
we never had a problem until they both left and i don't blame either of them for moving on.
i honestly don't know how we are going to survive the holidays.
I skipped going to the gym monday because i was so freaking exhausted. All i wanted to do was lay down.
I am hoping for a better day tomorrow or at least allow myself to have the restraint to not flip out if more conflict continues to occur.

Things continue to progress bit by bit with the most anticipated trip in my history.
It's what's keeping me sane and anxious all at the same time.




prev / next

posted on 2014-10-07 @ 11:03 p.m.