creepy gym guy.
I'm not as tired as i should be and by now i'd be pretty much knocked out. I woke up this morning at 5:00 already predisposed to skip out on going to the gym because of how tired i knew i was going to be but then told myself i should go because i really want to keep a good rhythm going.
It's down to pretty much all women back there in the unload team at work and i swear, some days i want to choke that Lisa woman for feeling so entitled just because she made herself friends with one of the managers. Still, we didn't finish too terribly late.
The weather hasn't shifted to feel like fall yet so during the day time it can get pretty hot in the back.Today was no exception. i just wanted to get today over with and have some food.
I laid there on the bed and almost immediately felt too comfortable to move...
However, my stomach kept protesting so i ate something, then half hour later got changed into my gym clothes.
Argh, as soon as i walked in i wanted to turn back around so i just had to stop thinking too much and do it.
I wasn't month to month. i committed to a full year and they are never late taking my money every two weeks.
After i had my work out, i was glad i had sucked it up. if anything i felt better instead of worse.

The thing is, i think my ex-boyfriend goes to my gym. I mean, i want to laugh as i write this because i sometimes don't even like to count him as a legit boyfriend when i tell someone because...
1. i was 14 and freshman in high school.
2. i was with him for two or three measly weeks.
3. i felt weird being with him.
4. i didn't know the kid's last name.
5. when i broke up with him, he made a scene in the hallway and got down on his knees begging me not to dump him.
6. i didn't even like him all that much to begin with. i just kind of went along with it because i was an idiot and really had no clue about...well, anything.

i never forgot his face though.
i never saw him after freshman year and i was glad because he had a pervy look in his eyes and his friends would shake their heads at me and call me heartless. The most he got to do was hold my hand hold me and grabbed my butt when he hugged me. After the first day of dating, he told me he loved me and i remember that felt way too much for 14 back then. After he said that, i turned around and gave him a look. I mean what idiot tells you he LOVES you 2 minutes after getting together at 14? Infatuation,maybe but love? no way.

Anyway, i saw him a few weeks after signing up for the gym. i squinted really hard when i saw him. 'that can't be him...nah'
but i think it really IS him because I've caught him staring at my direction and even though i haven't seen the guy since i was 14, i think he does recognize me.
And you know, he STILL has that perv look to him. he looks the same, except obviously older.
I don't think ive changed much, with the obvious 40lbs. i lost, but still.
He wasn't there when i went today. our gym is small so it's easy to spot him coming and going.
If it IS him, i do pretty well to try and avoid eye contact.
I'm not going to stop going to the gym because of some weirdo i kinda dated years ago anyway.
I'm still taking Advocare, going to the gym and watching what i put in my mouth.

I know it's still early but my body is ready to crash not too long from now.

G'Night all.

prev / next

posted on 2014-09-30 @ 9:27 p.m.