two different countries
i'm just waiting quietly for 4:20 to roll around so i can go to work. i ate something here at the house but it seems like my stomach doesn't like it so much. i'm well though, ready to get this day and coming week over with.
we have another visitor coming and i'm sitting there thinking 'argh, I've had enough of visitors' but thank goodness its only for two days. she's from venezuela and i guess her bithday will be on wednesday.
i'm anxious for this coming week because fabi�n is finally going to do all the stuff for his passport but he will also be busy with projects for night school.
i guess if there WAS anything i could say i wish he would of had together already would be school and he tells me how much he wished he hadn't dropped out and that if he had done something before, he wouldn't have to be doing this now.

Truth be told, i don't know where we'll end up. we will either end up in South America, U.S.A. or Europe. We talk about it a lot but wherever we end up, i just want to be happy, peaceful, and stable with our children. While i know my dad expressed that he wouldn't like for me to live far away, he also said that i must be with my husband wherever he goes. i wouldn't think twice about leaving. i really wouldn't. there is just still. big question mark about where we will end up living. right now I'm just trying my hardest to keep the people in my life with an open mind. everyone tells me i am mature and responsible so in that respect, the choice i made when deciding to be in a long distance realationship didn't make anyone faint but it raised some pretty expected concerns. the idea here is that the long distance will stop and that we will get married. when? i don't know. my dad has yet to have one conversation with him. he was supposed to a few weeks back but never did. i don't know if it'll happen before January but time is going by quickly and before you know it, he will be here. I'm completely oblivious as to what will happen and whether my dad and the rest of my family wil accept him. i told fabi that there was going to be some things he would HAVE to change but one of the most important things he would have to modify is his language.
"la concha de tu madre"
"la puta que te pari�"
" bolas tristes"
"boludo"
"pelotudo"
"mierda"
"pendejo"

those are amongst the most common I've heard him used. South Americans have horrible language and for them it's normal and common to be playfully rude and "yell" at eachother. While i know that each country has their mix of offensive language, like Mexico where my family lives, my folks aren't shocked by it because before being born again into a life with Christ, my parents used to curse and say words that were offensive and yes, sometimes when we go visit family, my dad's brothers will use such language but here where we live, we don't ever use that. i realize south america is a different country but he has to stop and simply get used to not saying such words. it's possible.
i told him i needed to give him a list of words he shouldn't say.
sounds a bit ridiculous i know, but sometimes that's what you have to do when you have two people from different countries coming together and out of respect, do what is best to keep peace.



prev / next

posted on 2014-09-21 @ 3:25 p.m.