get used to it.
It's been a weird five days without Fabi. I think he had a feeling he might be out of internet connection and thus texted me this past wednesday telling me that he loved me. That was five days ago. I've gotten some messages from his cousin and nephew and even a few from him when he's able to 'steal' wi-fi from some local business. I think he's supposed to get the wi-fi at his house fixed (today?) and i sure hope so...
It's boring without him.
My mother is out of town getting treatment for her Sinus and Allergy symptoms so i've got the task of cleaning all i can. I worked all weekend and just now had time. There was so much shit to do and i'm only one person... but i was cheerful because after weighing myself this morning, i lost 4 more pounds so i'm up to 135 now. Yeeee. Only 5 more to go and i will have hit my perfect weight. That's exciting to me. I haven't been that thin since i was 22-ish. Damita told me i was 'wasting away' but i keep explaining to her that because i was heavier before, they didn't really see like this and that THIS is the weight i was supposed to be all along. I don't know why i find myself having to reassure people that i DO in fact eat, it's just a matter of what and how much. You can have anything you like AFTER you've reached your goal weight and in the right portions. Taste, don't BINGE. People seem to forget those rules.
My boyfriend keeps saying he doesn't care how thin or fat i am.... that he is so blindly in love with me that it doesn't matter. He gets that i do this soley for me and that i had already started with Advocare before we became a couple. I do admit that i love looking my best for him and will do so even more when he comes to the states but i know that if i don't feel like getting too dressed up, he'd still think i was perfect. We've been together 9 months now and i'm due to get another gift package that i think will include three more drawings -he's an artist- and two boxes of chocolate from Brazil, a panda teddy bear holding a heart that sings and another Steve Perry t-shirt he had made for me.
The box that contains all the money he's saved up is really full now. He'll have decent amount of money by the time he's here and he's made me promise that i will let him spoil me even though i've told him that i'm not used to it. I'd be a little embarrassed to accept gifts but i do understand why he wants to do this. He says he wants me to feel as if he were already living here, as if we were married... that i deserve everything. I was always so used to receiving so little from guys i was in love with or kinda sorta getting together with that this is something completely new.

I'd like to come here more often but i just haven't had the time to.

I'll try.

prev / next

posted on 2014-02-10 @ 3:28 p.m.