6 months so far.
My body has changed in the last 6 months. I started this feeling insecure but if anyone had told me about AdvoCare before, i would of done it ages ago.

I still have my curves although i am smaller now in my chest area. I still have them but now on a slightly smaller scale. I still have that 'chubby mentality' because i haven't stopped wearing my old jeans. They fit me loose now and i've grown used to jeans not fitting me so tight. I've never been a fan of wearing tight clothing but i've stopped wearing size "L" and can fit into an "S" on some shirts. I love that!

My boyfriend says i am gorgeous no matter what size i am but i still want to look as best i can. I feel okay and only have cheat days once in awhile. A couple weekends ago i DID have an enormous craving for Flaming Hot Cheetos and ate a whole bag of them. I felt sick after and regretted it immediately but at least i got that craving out of the way. I don't feel like i'm punishing myself- which is great. I substitute instead of omitting food. Fruits & nuts instead of chips or ice cream. I've completely cut out coke and drink water instead. It's become like a conjoined twin. I always have a bottle with me and feel the need to drink it constantly. I've also cut out something i used to love- RICE! but i've found that it's not so hard. If you keep yourself full with good stuff, you won't give your bod the chance to miss anything and really... yo DO get used to not having ceertain kinds of fatty foods around. I've no temptation at home but i can also resist if anyone offers. While i know that 'one time won't hurt' if i have something that's not good for me, that's how weight is gained in the first place. Every instance is a 'it won't hurt to eat one' and before you know it, you've gained all this weight.

Breaking point for me was in December when i went to Guanajuato for a week. I felt uncomfortable and realized that i no longer felt sexy. I didn't yet know what i was going to do to get the weight off but then when my brother introduced me to AdvoCare, it was the best thing i ever did and out of everyone in my house, i am the ONLY one who stuck to the program 100% and lost weight. I've lost over 30lbs. and i've never felt this great. I haven't been this thin since i was 17 or 18 and now that i'm turning 26, i feel good again.

Spark drinks are such a God sent. Those keep me alert, focused and get me through long shifts at work. I always have to have a box. If people actually tried those instead of energy drinks (which don't work) they would never want to be without them.

I'm happy.
When you treat your body with love, it loves you right back.
I constantly feel those stares from my co-workers, friends and family and when i notice it, they say in return "you are soooo tiny"
and in turn, i laugh. i never thought anyone would call ME tiny.

Now instead of immediately crashing on my bed after a truck unload, i stay awake and my body isn't sluggish. I really wish people would try this stuff. I am so in love with all of this stuff. You can feel it in your body how good for you it is. I was never one of those people who were die hard fans of any product....but this stuff... amazing.

Feels nice to not mind being naked.


xoxoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2013-08-05 @ 5:15 p.m.