coming.
I had a dream that you called me.
Ordinarily, it wouldn't have caught my attention seeing as most of the ones i had about you involved you from afar and me trying to get to you but this one had meaning for a simple reason.

You called me and seemed very calm, so tame. Your voice sweet and unrecognizable. I only knew it was yours because i still have it in my mind, as familiar as my own two hands.

You said "I'm coming now"
-"Where?", i asked.

"To You, where you are. I think i'm ready now."

It felt like sadness and possibly regret. I don't know. I don't remember my exact response but i think i said:

"Okay. If you want to come, then come". My own voice was almost a whisper as if i was afraid of saying it any louder.

I'm not exactly sure he would feel like this in real life. That's why dreams are constructed the way they are. They play out the things we wish would be but we know better and shouldn't expect.


I thought: 'well, okay. sooner or later closure will come'




prev / next

posted on 2013-07-11 @ 3:58 p.m.