Making Peace.
I am so happy. Happier than i've ever been in my life. I am certain i will marry him if things go well. He is completely in love with me and i can't wait until he comes to stay for an entire week, then eventually forever...

and yet, sometimes [you]creep into my mind. Just certain things (especially songs) that remind me of you and take me back to a time where i was either very miserable over something you did or happy that you had come back to me somehow. I wonder how things could have been if you had just wanted me enough. Loved me enough to just care and want to be with me.

I think i'll always wonder.
I loved you for so long that i know i'll always wonder.

Seems pointless to talk about it now, i know but as a sensitive person, someone who always has emotions on her sleeve, well it's there and there will always be a part of me that will wonder what it could of been like with you.

You were absolutely everything to me, but i knew that if i kept on waiting to hear some kind of declaration of love from you that i would most likely die of old age before that could ever be a reality. It just never came.


But i wonder. We all wonder. Maybe someday i'll finally make peace with this and let it go.

prev / next

posted on 2013-06-25 @ 8:28 p.m.