Glass Egg.
Its strange. i'm not used to such love and commitment. how sad is it that i sit and wonder how someone can love me this much that they are willing to do whatever it takes. were things before all this really that bad?
i don't have to beg for love.
Its given to me in loads.
I feel like i can finally say that there is someone out there who can see me for all that i am.

Its bitter and sweet at the same time because you spent [almost] a decade of your life wishing for a life life like this with someone else. you wanted it so much it hurt. you can lead someone to the water but you can't make them drink it.
It does hurt my heart a bit but i had to know this day would come and i think he knew it too. he feared it at times but he never treated it like he should of....like a glass egg capable of breaking if not careful.
I doubted that someone could love me with every ounce of everything...but it happened.
I wanted [him] to love me that way. i think he could of but something in him never let it free.

I hope he understands someday how much love was inside of me for him.
No matter how much we want something, sometimes its just not meant to happen.

I always knew i loved him more that he loved me. he knows he will always have a special place in my heart. always.

prev / next

posted on 2013-05-15 @ 1:43 p.m.