Someday Soon.
My cousin Roxanne had her baby yesterday.

Her name is Miranda. Pretty proud i named her.
I am so happy. Who knew that Rox would have a baby before me? She's only 20.

My own mother has had baby fever for a few months now. Even though at her age, lots of women are still having babies but she says she couldn't handle another pregnancy. She says she's ready for grand children. "I'll start working on it", i say jokingly. I tell her she should hold on just a little longer...
and then when i kinda i catch my breath and drift off for a little imagining things.
I want to someday have a baby the right way, with the right person when we both want it.

I can sort of wonder what it could be like... me laying there as some tiny person is growing inside of me, my belly growing day to day as i get plump and pretty with mother's glow...and singing my favorite songs as i touch my tummy. I can imagine all sort of things...
and just knowing that inside of me is a lovely baby by the guy i love more than anything.

Someday, someone will love me so much that they will want to be the dad, the husband, lover, friend, partner, sexy sidekick...

but for now while i wait, i'll love Miranda, give her my love and thank all of the stars in the sky that she is healthy and that she officially has a place in my heart.



prev / next

posted on 2013-04-08 @ 11:26 p.m.