Would Jesus Mind?
I have a constant habit of wanting to always have something playing while i do stuff.

I'm one of those people who loathe being told to do something at last minute without a chance to meditate or prepare myself.

Yet, here i am planted on my bed with the bible open. I wish i liked reading this stuff as much as i dive into other books of all kinds of things but no one ever said the road to Jesus was easy. I'm not a religious nut, nor will i ever be. I'm just thankful, and i know i WILL make mistakes but i don't wish to be one of those people who point fingers. That never will be me. The task seems simple enough. Read verses assigned and elaborate on what it says, in your own words. If ever there was something difficult in life, it's this. Understanding what God wants truly and deep down. Bibles come in all shapes and variations now so a lot of this should be easier to get, but face facts: i'm just lazy today and don't feel much like writing down on paper.

Wherever the heck i have to dive to get the will to do this, i'm gonna have to dig it out of myself because even though i know this will only benefit me, the flesh is sometimes stronger than we realize.

I was thinking about shuffling songs on I-tunes while working but i think it's safe to say it'll be a MAJOR distraction and even though i'll tell myself that Jesus wouldn't mind if i played some Foreigner tracks, i know i'll end up singing instead of focusing.

Time to open up my mind and write down what i know.

prev / next

posted on 2013-04-03 @ 2:42 p.m.