A Song Translated.
I hardly talk about my other life. The life i live in a different language. The side of me filled with Spanish melodies. Apart from Classic Rock, i also grew up with the diversity of Spanish music. My parents made sure i was completely fluent in my language and thanks to them and the way they introduced me to the wonder of books, i was also able to dominate English quite well and i am completely grateful for that.

As i lay here, i am listening to the soft sounds of a duo of guys that came about in the music industry and were very popular in Mexico, i know all the words to this song. The lyrics are something a lot of people can identify with. The words are richer in my language...but i will try my best to translate them properly in English. I am disappointed that Google Translate doesn't do such a great job in making sure the right words are there so i will do it myself.

The song is called "Mientes Tan Bien" which translates to "You lie so Well" and it's by a band called "Sin Bandera"


Translated, the song goes like this:


That you will stay with me an entire life
That with you it's goodbye winter, only spring.
That the waves are made up of magic and not salt...
I believe in everything you say and you give me nothing, you give me nothing.
That if i follow your way, i'll make it to heaven, you lie to my face and i become blind. I swallow your words and you play a game... and my world shines when you say 'later'. When you say, i feel... i feel that you are everything...

When you say 'darling, i will be with you'
You take my hand and i cry on the inside... and even if it's a lie, you make me feel alive and even if the air is false, i feel like i can breathe.

You lie so well
that what you give me tastes like truth... and i am loving you now...

You lie so well...
That i've started to imagine that in my love you fill your skin
and although everything is made of paper... Hmmm... you lie so well.

When you say, i feel... i feel that you are everything...

When you say 'darling, i will be with you'
You take my hand and i cry on the inside... and even if it's a lie, you make me feel alive and even if the air is false, i feel like i can breathe.


You lie so well
that what you give me tastes like truth... and i am loving you now...

You lie so well...
That i've started to imagine that in my love you fill your skin
and although everything is made of paper... you lie, i know.


Here's the actual song:




prev / next

posted on 2013-03-31 @ 1:02 a.m.