Hope.
Every day i am feeling better, stronger. In just a bit over one month, my weight loss has been more than apparent to those around me.

I hear things like:

"I'm proud of you"
"Keep up the Good work"
"You inspire me"
"You look amazing"

I'm gaining so much. I am trying. I make sure to leave the house with a smile on my face, good attitude and a positive outlook. I am praying for those who have wronged me and am coming to the realization that if they left my life, there was a reason for it. I will let them go and not wish them harm. I will choose to forgive them and move on. They are now memories of my past that i will not look back on with resentment or anger. I am praying for those people who ARE in my life currently and wishing every day that they will remain with me because without their love and support, my heart wouldn't be as strong as it is.

I have faith and a true conviction that God will lead me and that any pain or burden will not be placed on my shoulders, but His so that he can begin to heal any remaining hurt or sadness in me.

I have to know that patience is key and that there is no such thing as 'wasted time'. That things take as long as they need to for a reason. I fully accept that. I take a deep breath, cross my fingers and hope. Always hope.

The hope that the things i love and hold dear will always come back to me.

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2013-03-04 @ 5:00 p.m.