Monday.
I had another horridly boring day at work. I kind of miss running around, taking calls, picking shit up off the floor and having stacks of recovery to do. At least time can move that way. I'm still grateful for actually being there though... because this month has been a bad one for everyone.

Monday, i start the cleansing part of my "diet". I call it diet because i don't know what else to call it and because if i don't call it that either, i'll psyche myself out. It's all mental.

For the first 10 days, you can't eat dairy. none. You never actually know how much dairy you eat until you start making a list of all the stuff you cannot eat. The most important and most obvious thing i can't have is Milk. That's going to be the hardest thing for me to not have. I love Milk. I always drink it. In cereal, chocolate milk, or just plain by itself. I also can't have sugar, so Coke is out of the question but i'm not really that attached to that. I used to go months without it and i actually love water and i don't mind having it with food. Now that i can't have cereal, i might as well eat lots of fruit.

After 10 days, i can start introducing back the usual foods but i'm not going back to soda for a good while. I might tone down the milk intake though.

I have shakes that i have to take and i think they taste pretty good... so now that i'm starting this, this is as good a time as any to start running again. 5- 7 miles a day. The weather has been all over the place which puts me at a disadvantage. Some days it's 70 degrees then it's 45... I can't ever keep up with this state's constant changes. I've decided to still go for it. It can't get any colder than this, so i'll tough it out. I'd rather go running around the track across from the Public Library than pay for a gym.

The package includes other stuff, not just the shakes so i have to make sure i do stuff just right. I paid almost $200.00 for this and gave up buying myself another phone so i hope it's worth the money. If it is, then i'll for sure feel a hell of a lot better. These products are supposed to be amazing, so i guess we'll see.

I'm not getting my hopes up TOO high, just so you know...




prev / next

posted on 2013-01-30 @ 11:25 p.m.