The Muse.
Sole Ownership of these lyrics:
B. Hughes, � 2012


In the years of loving music the way that i have, i have been lucky enough to find some talented and great friends who are aspiring musicians. Never thought i'd be 'The Muse'for anyone... ever. Who would of thought?
Before i forget yet again, here's the song written by my wonderful friend who is probably going to be famous someday.


verse 1:
I only see you in these photos,
yeah, I only write to you to speak,
but that doesn't change a thing (no, no),
about what you mean to me....

verse 2:
You are the light passing over my shoulder,
when I awaken from my sleep,
you are my warmth when it gets colder,
and in my heart I'll always keep....
CHORUS:
The thought of you as you're standing there,
yeah your sweetest smile, that long brown hair...
flowing all around in the summer breeze,
yeah that's the one that brings me to my knees.
And when I turn around, I hope it's you I see....
oh pretty angel, open up your wings.
verse 3:
You always have a way about you,
that brings a smile to my face,
You take a dream and make it come true,
with your beauty and your grace....
verse 4:
Now I know I'm just a lost cause,
when it comes to winning your heart,
but just remember how I feel for you,
no it will never fade or fall apart.....
CHORUS
verse 5:
They say a picture always tells a story,
and I know that to be true,
'cause every time I look upon you girl,
I see a thousand ways to think of you....
Bridge:
You're a beautiful sight,
you're that starry night,
you're the one to dream about,
when I turn out the light.
Yeah, you're a rainbow in May,
you're that sweet summer rain,
you're the sun that shines down,
when I'm feeling pain.
You are the essence of love,
yeah, you're from Heaven above,
and when I think about you,
I just can't get enough.
(REPEAT BRIDGE until fade out)




prev / next

posted on 2013-01-28 @ 11:15 p.m.