Beauty.
Everyone who loves you will always tell you you're beautiful...

But i haven't been comfortable with my body since i was 22.

I'm 25.

Which means i'm doing something about this. I can't wait to start this Challenge thing. For the amount of money it costs, i sure hope it's worth it.

There's nothing like having [your] self esteem back.

I'm not doing this to date guys or get their attention. I don't like being the center of attention. I'm doing this for me. Love will follow when it's time.

But here's a thanks to everyone i've ever known or encountered in my life who have always been wonderful to me. Who tell me i don't need to make-up or lose weight because i'm okay the way i am. All those strangers who stopped me on the street to tell me they thought they loved my hair or shade of lipstick i had on.

And if i write this down, it's because i forget to be grateful for the nice things about myself that i overlook...

I take myself for Granted.



prev / next

posted on 2013-01-28 @ 4:12 p.m.