When the day is Peaceful.
Today was a peaceful day. I was amazed at how smooth this weekend was at work. I wish i had more weekends like these.

Today was also dad's 48th birthday which i missed. I was alone all day but i wasn't exactly crushed per-se about missing it.
It's no secret that i'm not very close to my dad and although i do love him, he's never been my go-to for anything.

As soon as i left Cedar Hill, i drove home and took a long shower. I enjoy my time alone, knowing i can lay in my tub and forget about things for a little while.... then knowing i can come here, my save haven.

I thank God that i'm getting more shifts and that as long as my supervisor is out, i will have more hours and more money despite it being January- notorious for being a drought month at our store-

I'm thankful for Maria who is always so good to me, brings me food when i have nothing to eat and is there to be like the sister i never had. I have many, many good laughs with her.

I'm thankful for feeling such love.

I can't seem to hold back tears when i hear someone say: "I need you. Without you life wouldn't be the same" and i admit that sometimes those words are the only thing that keep me moving. some days i just feel so alone and i don't even know why.

Because i thought about it at work today, for some reason. What if i had never found this place, this safe haven of mine. Oh, how things would of turned out so different.



prev / next

posted on 2013-01-27 @ 11:23 p.m.