I-Tunes, i hate you right now.
I don't know what the heck happened to my I-tunes library. Had 2,026 tracks total.

The program wouldn't open and when it finally did, it did some random update which i thought was only for the program itself and it basically duplicated more than 1,000 of my tracks. I easily deleted more than 100 at one time. However when i set the option for I-tunes to show me just the duplicates, i thought: 'How will i know which ones are the duplicates?' If i end up deleting a file that's already on my Flash drive, I-tunes won't recognize it. I don't have the tracks backed up on I-tunes. I plug in my external drive and play the songs that way. Yes... i knowww.... I should of backed up the songs BEFORE i added them to my library that way i wouldn't have to plug in my flash drive any time i want to listen to music but i didn't know of that option and i'm too lazy to delete everything and re-add. Well, i tried doing the Ctrl + option again with just the duplicates and it won't work... it'll highlight eveyrthing. ARGH!

So what i did was i just had the 'Date Added' option and even though i have to do it manually one by one, i now know which ones are the duplicates based on the date. There is software that will easily take care of that problem for you but it costs $$$ so fuck it. I'm not going to pay even though it's kind of a boring hassle to have to do it this way myself. Yes, it's a bitch and i've spend more than an hour how deleting multiple tracks but whatever. I suffer for music i suppose.

Stupid I-tunes still has a lot of shit to improve on.

Back to Deleting...

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2013-01-14 @ 12:13 a.m.