Where is Home?
The time spent here so far has only reassured what i had previously stated:

People hang in herds. They stick to their own kind. They might as well be like all the other souls walking around without an ounce of God's love in them. What's the difference? Aren't we supposed to make that noticeable? I explained this to my mother as we sat and ate dinner...

and she understood. She saw what i saw. I could perceive it and i know that it is so. 'Two more days of this...' i said to myself. 'Then i get to go home the day after that'

I really cannot wait to go home to people that care about me.

I got a message from Denisse today in which she said: "Kenny. I miss you. It's just never quite the same without you..." and that made me feel better, stronger. I know i can make it here but the days drag on to no end. Every ounce of time here is occupied until the end. I am exhausted.

It IS a beautiful place though... but i've hardly had any time to enjoy it.

I sort of wish i had brought my phone with me after all...however useless it might be here. I'm lucky i can get free WiFi here even though the signal is overall weak. I can somehow still stay connected to those people i know and love.

I hope whomever cares enough about my rants to even read this diary, Have a Happy Christmas.

I have so many people in my head that i am just thinking about tonight...

Tim, Brett, Daniel, Tyler, Polanco, Nick, Danielle, Lizzie and i hope they are all having a great time with their families. I am in a hotel bed with sheets and blankets that are not mine... in place that is not my home with people who barely know my name.

Where IS home anyway? I asked myself that as i waited in line at DFW Airport that night.

I guess Home is the place where i would like to be right at this moment. So i guess i should go there.

prev / next

posted on 2012-12-25 @ 12:33 a.m.