Guanajuato.
Day #2

San Miguel de Allende, Guanajuato

I survived the two planes. I got so nauseous.
One thing i noticed with people here is that even churchy ones are very Clique-ish. A lot of them already know each other. No matter how much you try to be friendly and make conversation, they will vaguely answer you then move on.
That is why i don't even bother.
Most are nice, but when you don't know anyone, it's hard to find a place to feel welcome in.

Whenever i am in the situation where i know people and someone doesn't, i include them in all that i do and i make them feel at ease because i know what it's like to feel like an outcast. I am shy at first but i once i get to know someone new and get to a comfortable state, i am pretty much the biggest chatterbox. Today i didn't have much luck. The people at my assigned table were mostly teens involved in their own mindless chatter.

Then i tell myself 'Oh. i still have 3 more days of this... God i hope i can make it without feeling like a loser in the end...'

but really, this isn't on me. I try. People are the ones that make it their mission to stick to their own and not invite someone else to make them feel at home... Why, i don't know. I guess you figure that being Christian would mean they would actually find the love of Christ and be more welcoming but in reality, you don't really know people. They might seem warm and loving on the surface but inside, they might as well be like all the other average people who have nothing to do with God. I think i've encountered nicer people outside of church.

My roommate is a sweet 15 year old gal. We've been chatting when in the room together and i am glad for that.

I guess we'll see what tomorrow holds.

xoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-12-23 @ 10:30 p.m.