I will Return.
This is pretty much how stuff's going to go down (from what i know...)

I have work tomorrow morning. I actually volunteered to go. What was i thinking? I don't know but i need money. I haven't been working loads this week. Assuming things go as i expect, i'll be off sometime around noon.

I will get home and immediately start packing. I can't allow procrastination to take hold of me. I prefer things to be done ahead of time in case i forget to pack something. I will make mental notes of the most important things to take. I like having things i absolutely need that i would use if i was home.

The house will be chaos, and i've already warmed my mother not to pull one of her hurried, pacing rants. Things work better when one is calm. Things will be fine if we do them with a rational mind.

I will try to sleep some time in between. I know i will be tired from work and i will attempt to fall asleep. My bags have to be packed, bed made, blinds closed and important gadgets taken. Ipod & Kindle. I'm still trying to decide whether or not i should bring my phone along. All phones WILL be in service. We got special temporary international calls but those are only encouraged in case of emergencies as we will be billed for every call and text and i simply don't want the trouble of having to deal with that. I know my friends will want to text me to see how things are going and i will not be able to reply. I think i'm going to leave my phone here at home and shut off and will reply to texts and missed calls when i get home.

I encourage voice mails if you call. Many people get confused with my voice mail. When it rings and there is no one to answer, part of the song "Baby I'm A- Want You" will play. Wait until it ends and leave me a message if you so desire. I would like to respond to each person who called and texted. I will not be around for Christmas. God willing, I will be be back home on the 27th.

I will leave the house around 4:30a.m. and will be headed to DFW Airport.

I will take a flight to Houston, Texas.
From there i will take another flight to Mexico City.
Once i am in Mexico City (as far as i know) a large group of the other people on this trip will meet there and we will all go on a bus that will take us to Guanajuato, Guanajuato Mexico.

We will go to the Hotel and resume our trip. I don't know what is going to happen or the activities planned for all of the days that i will be there but i believe i will be rooming with someone i do not know. I don't know how many people will be on this trip total. I will just have to deal with everything as it comes. I am a very social person, yet still feel a bit shy around people i've never met. I will do my best not to feel awkward and out of place.

I would like to get this trip out of the way. There's been too much build-up and i really just want to get through the rest of this year home where i belong.
There's another part of me that would like to take it like it is and enjoy myself.

David has volunteered to take care of my dog while i am away. I will give him instructions on what to do. Hopefully things will go well and Luna won't get too jumpy around the kids. He promised me he would take care of her.

If i have to stop at a store on my way back home, i will keep my promise to one of my church kids and bring him his favorite bag of chips. He hugged me so lovingly the other day, i just knew i had to get him what he wanted. I ran my fingers through his hair and told him i loved him. He's not usually a smiley tween but seems to do a great job of it when he looks into my eyes and then i give him a wink and i think he knows how much i care.

Like everyone else, i get nervous about going on a plane but i hope everything goes well. It will. I just hope everyone will miss me and welcome me with happiness when i return.


I will return to you all December 27th.

Love Forever,

Kenny-loo

prev / next

posted on 2012-12-20 @ 6:37 p.m.