I'm not the best, but i try.
B: Glad to hear you say that. Croce is damn near impossible not to like

Me: You forget whom you are speaking to.

B: Oh. Right. The most awesome woman on the planet.

Me: I wouldn't go as far as saying i'm the most awesome woman on the planet.

B: Oh, C'mon. You are the best.

Me:It's a pretty big planet.

B: Only 6.5 Billion and you're
still on top.

Nicest thing i've heard in a long time. I try to make it a habit of preserving the nice things i get told by the people i care about or have become great friends with in this diary. It reminds me that i am liked/loved by some of the most honest, heartfelt people. Just when i think i'm alone, i'm really not. I never thought in my life people could care about me this much.
I am thankful for those who have stuck around in my life because they can't see not having me in it.

Thanks for that.
Realistically, i might not be THE best woman on the planet, but i'm glad i hold a great degree of importance for some.
I'll always be grateful and humbled by that.

xoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-12-06 @ 11:56 p.m.