Second Thoughts.
There's little bits and parts of this Chicago song that make every part of me lay back and still have hope about love.

I feel sexy and carefree again. I almost believe again.

It makes me want to love so badly, but in that good, positive way. Don't know what it is. Could be the melody, riffs, the overall feel.

I've been having second thoughts about the whole subject and it was starting to scare me that i was actually considering forgetting about the feeling completely. I know that it can't possibly last though.

Voiding yourself of emotion or letting go of what love brings to the table is like expecting to live without water.

I can't be happy without love but i also can't be hurt either. That's what's keeping me on the fence. I'm not very tolerant anymore. In fact, everything that i've been though has made me distrusting. I hate that i've become this person. This wasn't who i was. I looked at love with optimism but given the circumstances of the last 8 years, i am afraid that i don't see things the same way anymore.

I still want to have a beautiful outcome. Everyone deserves a chance but i tremble in fear that the only damaged one will be me and i don't think i could handle that without exploding.

Then i listen to Chicago again and i don't want to stop hoping.
I believe again... and i don't exactly know why.



prev / next

posted on 2012-12-01 @ 12:41 a.m.