Possibly Tim.
Wow.

Tim will be in Hurst this week. It's amazing that i might actually get to see him... assuming things go well.

From the sound of things, i think i will only be able to spend around 15-30 minutes with him, tops. He's driving through from Lubbock and i've asked him to meet Burch and i somewhere so we can talk, hug, jump up and down and be all nervous.

I'm excited that this might really happen. I've known Tim for YEARS, used to talk about dating but never actually got to hang out with him. It's hard to believe that just last week, he was in Korea and now Thursday, he'll be HERE!
My car is going to have to be at the dealership because it's got a recall (again!...4th one!) and since Tim knows Burch too, i'm dragging her along with me. Hurst is right by Arlington so i asked him to meet us there. I still don't know what time, but it's definitely going to be around 7 or 8 at night.

Knowing Tim, he's going to act like a shy little boy and i'll grab him by the hand, do all the talking and lean in for hugs and kisses on his cheek like some kind of French person. When i have adrenaline and excitement running through me, i don't really think about what i'm doing. I just do things hoping i don't get looked at weird.

Polanco might of left without saying goodbye, but i hope i get to see Tim. This will be the highlight of the year if i do. I'll finally get to be in the same space as he.

Fingers crossed that Thursday night things go well.

I hope to be everything he expects.

prev / next

posted on 2012-11-27 @ 2:00 p.m.