Hollyann.
Rox came back from her ultrasound.

It's a girl. I figured it would be.

I told her to name the baby Miranda. I think she's going to stick with that name. My mom always said she wanted to name me that but i guess thinking about it now, you couldn't picture anything else but Kenet or Kenny or whatever.

I've always been torn about what i'd name my own children. As a woman, it's a given. It's something yo always think about throughout your life. I stuck with the name Madison for a long, long time thanks to one of my favorite 80's movies "Splash" but somewhere around the time i was 20 or so, i loved the name "Hollyann" as an homage of sorts to my love of Classic Rock & Boston who is one of my favorite bands. I still love the name very much and if somewhere down the line i have a baby, i will give her the name & make sure the name is together and not hyphenated or separated as just Holly.

As a promise, i will stick with this...




prev / next

posted on 2012-11-26 @ 3:51 p.m.