Letter to Big Bird #5
Dear Big Bird,

I wish i was off work today. I don't have anything planned though. In fact, i wanted to be lazy but i don't wanna be in my pajamas all day either. I have to get ready for work soon.

You should see it today. It's absolutely lovely outside. I might be freezing my ass off some mornings but later on, it's the best here. Texas might be a meteorologist's worst nightmare but i'll take good weather and run with it any day.

I should start getting ready.
I'm just gonna breathe in real deep and make it through today.

My spirits are high.
I'm smiling.

It's also getting closer and closer to the day where i have to leave. I don't want to. It's only five days and i'm not looking forward the long trip to get there.

I am leaving from DFW Airport and flying to Houston.
Houston to Mexico City.
Then Mexico City to Guanajuato, Guanajuato Mexico.

At least that's what i've been told.

I wish i could just fly wherever i wanted. I don't want to spend my Christmas with people i don't know.

Churchy people. Yuck.

If i was married, i wouldn't have to go. Singles have to go.

Damn. If you were here & married to me, we could be having sex instead of me having to pack my bags to go to a Mexican City.

Bleh.

prev / next

posted on 2012-11-21 @ 2:38 p.m.