my mind rambles.
Few things going on/or just in my head:


The Samung Galaxy S 3 is going on sale the day after Thanksgiving. It's been floating around the internet. Sam's Club has in on sale for about $.96 and yes, the decimal is in the right place. The slight catch: you need to have a brand spanking new 2 year contract. I renewed my contract not even 6 months ago. I like the phone. I want it. Can't afford it full price. Not even close. Which tells you how poor i actually am.

I'm not even going to be in the country come Christmas, but that's another story i don't want to dive into right now.
The thought of never ever having a Christmas tree up because it's Pagan is something i don't think i'll ever get over. I could deal with not doing Halloween but this? No tree?

Note to Self: After marriage, move as far away from Texas as humanly possible. Buy Christmas tree. Hide it well during the non holiday.


Burch tells me she doesn't want to tell her boyfriend she loves him because she's afraid he's going to split on her... even though the guy needs her way more than she will ever know (financially speaking) because she practically pays for his existence. I said: "If he's gonna run, he's gonna run. That shouldn't stop you. If he doesn't love you, wouldn't you be better off knowing now?"
I can sympathize with her. Telling someone you love them is big but just because you don't say it doesn't mean you don't feel it. You can only keep it to yourself for so long. You will have to say it eventually so why not now? And you know, the man is not moronic. He knows she loves him so i think some part of him expects it. I say she should tell him. The worst thing he could say is that he doesn't love her back and believe me, when someone tells you that, you DO kinda feel like you're going through a slow painful death. A Love rejection is like being shot in the chest with a bullet that will not kill you but still feel pain from. I know him. He'd be lost without her. She does everything for him and sometimes i feel like she makes sure she does all these things so he will stick around. I think Burch is afraid to be and feel lonely so she's one of these fantastic women who always go the extra mile for the person they love because they want them to stick around. I say that no matter what, if he wants to leave, he can but he also knows in the back of his mind that no one has ever treated him the way she does. He's lucky to have her. She should know that even if she doesn't try so, so hard that who she is is more than enough for him to WANT to stick around. She's a fantastic friend whom i have had the pleasure of knowing and loving to pieces since we were kids. She should look him in the eyes and tell him.


I'm a bit nervous. N-Lav's Jersey hasn't arrived here yet. It's been a few days now. He cares about that thing more than anything else he owns. The plan was/is he was supposed to let me keep it for awhile, only it hasn't arrived yet. I couldn't stop thinking about it last night. I would blame myself for eternity if that package doesn't show up. I can sense he regrets sending it. I told him he didn't have to, but he insisted on it and now i'm crossing everything i have in the hopes that it'll arrive safe and soon. I'm kind of scared but logically, there should be no reason why it shouldn't show up.


I'm going to get back to reading. I have a few books on my list i want to get a go at. I've got about 6 days of straight work, so if i can cram a book sometime before the hard core days, i'll be good.


xoxoxoxoxo.

prev / next

posted on 2012-11-16 @ 10:42 p.m.