Friends.
Going to hang out with some friends.
So i'm getting dressed.

No more sappy REO Speedwagon songs to play on repeat.
Going out for some air.
Laughs. Food. Possibly some of my lame jokes.
Not worry about work.
It's brilliantly beautiful out and i want to take advantage of that while there is still sun and 70-80 degree weather.
My friends will hug me, say they've missed me and call me Kenny. I'll see love in their eyes like every time we spend time together after a long hiatus.

It feels nice. To be missed. Knowing someone wants to see you. Sit on a couch with you and lean their head on your shoulder.
I have no doubts that all my friends love me...

Just sometimes i wish i had a fantastic boyfriend i could get away with. Someone to kiss. Or Hold my hand.

prev / next

posted on 2012-11-10 @ 4:41 p.m.